Teaching Examples


Multimedia project: St. Louis Blues
June 12, 2007, 2:59 pm
Filed under: Flash, multimedia, music, online

Wowee! That’s my reaction to this sweet project from the St. Louis Post-Dispatch:

St. Louis Blues

I love the cigar box! And the “Roots” section: Wow! WOW!

This is the real American music, and St. Louis has a special stake in it.

Flash programming by Brian Williamson. Assistant programmer: Jacob Piercy.

Technorati tags: | | | | | | |

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Talk about designing yourself into a box! It might be a clever design, but it’s a pain to read the content because of the extra scrolling.

Comment by cutter

As a writer, I agree. I don’t like to see stories made more difficult to read. But overall, I like the package. Maybe if they had run the stories “outside the box” and used the cigar box for the videos. Or made bios of the artists fit inside without scrolling. I love the way the screen rolls down for the video.

Comment by Ron Sylvester

I went back in and read a few stories, watched two more videos, read some more … I don’t mind the scrolling here. I know what you mean, Cutter — I have felt exactly that way about some packages. But not this one. The more time I spend in it, the more I like it. Now I have to go on iTunes now and buy some blues!

Comment by Mindy McAdams




Leave a Reply

