Teaching Examples


Beautiful Evidence, by Edward Tufte
May 11, 2006, 8:20 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Edward Tufte has a new book. Oh my! One chapter is titled “Links and Causal Arrows: Ambiguity in Action,” and another is “Words, Numbers, Images — Together.”

I remember the day I found Tufte’s Envisioning Information in the Mid-Manhattan Library. I think it was in 1991, and I was trying to figure out how to write a master’s thesis about representing news and information graphically on a computer screen in a form regular people would enjoy and find easy to use. That book was one of the first I found that let me know I wasn’t nuts, or all alone.

Technorati tags: | | |

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

