Teaching Examples


What Romenesko does
April 13, 2006, 9:26 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Jim Romenesko writes a blog over at the Poynter site, which you probably know all about if you are in journalism and in the United States (if not, see this FAQ). So this morning at 10:53 a.m. I sent him a link to a news item on this blog. He was kind enough to link it on his blog. Here’s all he wrote:

Herald editor Fiedler’s memo “Two messages to deliver today.” (TOJ)

Usually I get about 30 visitors a day, which is fine with me. Here’s what happened after Romenesko posted a link to this blog post:


Screenshot taken at 4:55 p.m. EDT on Thursday, April 13, 2006, from Site Meter.

Amazing. I find this a good illustration of how the blogosphere works. I’m sure I’ll be back to my normal little numbers tomorrow. Which is still fine with me.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

congratulations, that’s a great visual demonstrations of what linking does

Comment by Bigredbarbie




Leave a Reply

